Bewdley Festival Logo 2017


Bewdley Festival - 2018

12th October to 21st October

FacebookThumbnail    TwitterThumbnail


Principal Festival Partner

Bewdley Festival Society

Bewdley Festival Society was formed in December 1987, when a public meeting held in the Guild Hall, decided to launch an annual festival of the arts designed:

“To bring the best into Bewdley and to bring the best out of Bewdley”.

Thanks to the continued support and encouragement of the many members of the Society the Festival has developed and expanded over the years to become an eagerly awaited part of the Bewdley calendar.

The Festival Society Committee members are elected at the Society AGM in January each year and the Committee has monthly meetings, chaired by Anthea Collins, and organises the main Festival and runs other events during the year.

The Society also raises money for the Festival through Membership fees, a 100 Club and by holding events. One of the most important fund-raising activities is the annual raffle known as 'Eat Bewdley' which also serves to highlight the wealth of good restaurants, cafes, food outlets, growers and chefs in the area.

2016 Bewdley Festival Society Committee:

Chair: Anthea Collins
Treasurer: Mike Gopsill
Secretary: Jane Barnett
Festival Director: Dave Collins
Other Committee Members are:
Alastair Elliott
Cat Banks
Chris Griffin
Colin Hill
Graham La-Borde
Jan Ferguson,
Sue Humphries
Peter Barnett
Robert Ireland,
Trevor Price
Val Ireland


Bewdley Festival - The Charity

Bewdley Festival Limited is a company limited by guarantee and a registered charity and the ultimate responsibility for the annual October Festival and its general administration lies with the board of directors.

The company’s objects are “to advance the education of the public by way of the promotion of the arts and the provision of appropriate facilities, particularly in the neighbourhood of Bewdley”.

The company is governed by way of a Council of Management, currently chaired by Roger Key, of which the majority are nominees of the Festival Society and these normally include the Society Chairman and the Festival Director.

The remaining members are one of the original subscribers, local business people appointed for their particular expertise, the Festival Treasurer and the Company Secretary.

The Council meets periodically to consider the progress of the Festival, approve budgets and annual accounts, monitor the ongoing financial position and to safeguard the Festival’s aims and objectives and overall artistic integrity.

Both committees liaise and interact on a regaular basis with other organisations and businesses in the Town.

The Council of Management (Charity Trustees):
Roger Key (Chair)
Graham La-Borde (Treasurer)
Anthea Collins
Dave Collins (Festival Director)
Graham Corner
Jock Gallagher
Kathryn Key
Jenny Paddock
Phill Potter
Stephen Wyer (Company Secretary)


Copyright ©2018 - Bewdley Festival Limited: Registered in England No: 2388535; Registered Charity No: 701629
Registered Office: Bewdley Festival Ltd, St George's Hall, Load Street, Bewdley, Worcestershire, DY12 2EQ